Back to News

CARRIE CELEBRATES TWO NUMBER 1’S TODAY 

CARRIE UNDERWOOD CELEBRATES TWO NUMBER 1’S TODAY 

CARRIE RETURNS FOR FIFTH SEASON TO PERFORM SHOW OPEN FOR NBC’S NUMBER 1 PROGRAM SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL AND HER
COLLABORATION WITH KEITH URBAN LANDS AT NUMBER 1 ON SINGLES CHART

Sneak Preview of New Sunday Night Football Open to Air during 49ers-Vikings NFL Preseason Game, Sunday, Aug. 27 on NBC

10 NFL PLAYERS TO JOIN CARRIE FOR OPEN

 

STAMFORD, Conn. – July 31, 2017 – Seven-time Grammy Award-winner and multi-platinum superstar artist Carrie Underwood is celebrating two Number 1 announcements today as she returns for a fifth season to perform the opening theme for primetime television’s Number 1 program, NBC’s Sunday Night Football, and her vocal collaboration with Keith Urban on “The Fighter” lands at Number 1 on the Mediabase country airplay chart.

A sneak preview of Carrie’s new show open for “Oh, Sunday Night” – which debuts Sept. 10 as the New York Giants visit the Dallas Cowboys in the season-opening SNF game – will air during the 49ers-Vikings NFL preseason game Sunday, Aug. 27 at 8 p.m. ET on NBC.

10 NFL players, who have accounted for 30 Pro Bowl selections, four Super Bowl rings, and six first-round draft picks, participated in the open shoot at Universal Studios Hollywood in June.
• Pittsburgh Steelers WR Antonio Brown
• Oakland Raiders QB Derek Carr
• New England Patriots LB Dont’a Hightower
• Kansas City Chiefs TE Travis Kelce
• Atlanta Falcons WR Julio Jones
• Oakland Raiders LB Khalil Mack
• Denver Broncos LB Von Miller
• Arizona Cardinals CB Patrick Peterson
• New York Giants DE Jason Pierre-Paul
• Dallas Cowboys QB Dak Prescott

2017 NBC SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL SCHEDULE

Thurs. Sept. 7           NFL Kickoff          Kansas City Chiefs at New England Patriots
Sun. Sept. 10             Week 1                 New York Giants at Dallas Cowboys
Sun. Sept. 17             Week 2                 Green Bay Packers at Atlanta Falcons
Sun. Sept. 24             Week 3                 Oakland Raiders at Washington Redskins
Sun. Oct. 1                Week 4                 Indianapolis Colts at Seattle Seahawks
*Sun. Oct. 8              Week 5                 Kansas City Chiefs at Houston Texans
*Sun. Oct. 15            Week 6                 New York Giants at Denver Broncos
*Sun. Oct. 22            Week 7                 Atlanta Falcons at New England Patriots
*Sun. Oct. 29            Week 8                 Pittsburgh Steelers at Detroit Lions
*Sun. Nov. 5             Week 9                  Oakland Raiders at Miami Dolphins
*Sun. Nov. 12           Week 10                New England Patriots at Denver Broncos
*Sun. Nov. 19           Week 11                Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys
**Thurs. Nov. 23      Week 12                New York Giants at Washington Redskins
*Sun. Nov. 26           Week 12               Green Bay Packers at Pittsburgh Steelers
*Sun. Dec. 3             Week 13               Philadelphia Eagles at Seattle Seahawks
*Sun. Dec. 10           Week 14               Baltimore Ravens at Pittsburgh Steelers
*Sun. Dec. 17           Week 15               Dallas Cowboys at Oakland Raiders
Sat. Dec. 23              Week 16              Minnesota Vikings at Green Bay Packers
*Sun. Dec. 31           Week 17               TBD

*Flex Week
** Thanksgiving Night Game